# Unsend your mistake in Gmail

By default, Gmail allows you to unsend an email within 5 seconds of clicking the send button. As soon as you click send, you’ll see a dialog in the bottom-left corner with an “Undo” link. If you’re on your mobile device, you’ll see a similar dialog at the bottom.

I found that 5 seconds is a bit fast. I usually don’t realize I’ve accidentally done a reply-all (or worse mistakes) until a few seconds later. Thankfully, Gmail allows you to configure the delay.

Go to Settings -&gt; See all settings -&gt;

![](https://cdn.hashnode.com/res/hashnode/image/upload/v1723689122427/9d41f761-bab6-4491-8c09-95cd3f821cf3.png)
